football Edit

Top Players Headline RB Classic

The EA (Electronic Arts) SPORTS Roundball Classic will feature a number of top preps in the country in the game this coming Tuesday, March 26th, at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. Tip-off is set for 7:00 p.m.
Among the prep stars at this game will be Naismith Player of the Year Ray Felton from Latta, SC, DeAngelo Collins from
Inglewood, CA, Lenny Cooke from Old Tappan, NJ, Jason Fraser from Amityville, NY, and Daniel Horton from Cedar Hill, Texas.
Here are the rosters. An asterisk (*) indicates players who were also selected for the McDonald's All-America Game.
^ Paul Davis has been injured and will not be able to play.
What began as the Dapper Dan in 1965 in Pittsburgh, PA, and then was known as Magic’s Roundball
Classic before evolving into the EA SPORTS Roundball Classic in 2001, is the
oldest and is considered by many to be the most prestigious high school
all-star game in the country.
“The kids playing out on the United Center floor on March 26 will feature
some of the greatest talent you will see out there on any level at any
time – high school, college or professional. That’s how good these kids
are,” explains event founder Sonny Vaccaro. “The 2002 EA SPORTS Roundball
Classic will be a great treat for any basketball fan.”
Tickets for the event are available now on-line at through TicketMaster at 312.559.1212 or Tickets are
just $7.50 for 200 Level seats or $15 for 100 Level.
In addition to the game, hundreds of basketball fans will have the
opportunity to join the players at the EA SPORTS Roundball Gala Charity
Dinner on Sunday, March 24 at Chicago’s Downtown Hyatt Regency. Chicago
Bulls great John Paxson is the featured speaker for a night of fun and
fundraising. Tickets are $75 and benefit Tribune Charities. For more
information on the Gala, please call 312.744.0566.
Joining title sponsor EA SPORTS as a primary sponsor of the 2002 EA SPORTS
Roundball Classic is long-time event partner adidas. In addition, the
Chicago Tribune has joined as a supporting sponsor while the Tribune
Charities are this year’s designated beneficiary.